This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.2
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.5
Value
7.4
Reviews
    Kasun 1
    lk
    9.2
    22 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ravisha
    nz
    6.7
    22 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jovita
    fr
    7.1
    8 February 2018
    Fabulous view/ amazing restaurant staff/ very basic room with pool access- worn of furniture
    Everything in the hotel was worn off, the pictures in the website are very misleading as they were taken at least 10 years ago... The room is uncomfortable as literally there is only one furniture in the room - it is a bed. If two people wanna sit down- ome of them has to use a bed as there is only one chair.,.
    Restaurant staff and food were amazing!
    lk
    6.2
    5 February 2018
    Outstanding view, need improvement in room facilities
    Cleaness is at a low rate, deluxe room is not value for the money
    Friendly staff, outstanding view, food also good
    Daren
    gb
    3.8
    2 February 2018
    very disappointing
    Everything
    Nothing
    Erandika
    lk
    4.2
    1 February 2018
    Staff are really unprofessional. Rooms are not much clean. We booked a room with pool access.So mini bar was out side the room and next to the pool. After 6.00 pm we couldn’t stay out side because of too much mosquitoes. We couldn’t even make a tea because of that.They told us dinner will started at 7.30 pm. But we have to sit and wait in the restaurant till 8.00 pm with other all guests. Some person always talking so laudly to the staff .(Might be the owner of the hotel). This happened when we were in the arrival lobby. Suddenly some staff person came inside while shouting to another staff. Also staff people doing their personal talks inside the restaurant. Also bathroom are too much open. People from pool area can see us while we are having a bath. Food is ok. But does not have much options.
    Location is good even though it does not have a beach
    Jake
    au
    2.5
    25 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pro23
    lk
    8.3
    22 January 2018
    Different and good experience
    The room what we got was too close to the reception...felt like we had very little privacy cause everything in the reception could be heard...
    The plunge pool connecting to the bathroom
    Livia
    gb
    9.6
    20 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mary Giulia
    es
    4.2
    17 January 2018
    Disappointing and bad value for money
    Very bad value for money: the pictures on the website aren´t as real as they look. The furnitures and decoration are bad quality and they are in bad conditions. In the room doesn't have enough curtains to cover all windows, since 6:30 am there was too much light. Bathroom is open and you can heard your neighbords. Bathtub was dirty, impossible to use it. Breakfast was poor and not very good. Restaurant was messy. Wifi was terrible.
    Hotel has an amazing view, from every room, especially from the restaurant. They let us our check out 2 hours later.
    indika
    au
    10
    16 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thilini Jayawardana
    lk
    7.5
    12 January 2018
    Breakfast spread could be better and have more flavour. the jacuzzi in the room was pretty dirt and we spent an hour cleaning it before we could use it.
    beautiful location and quite comfortable. very accommodating
    lk
    2.5
    10 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michila
    au
    7.1
    10 January 2018
    Impressive views, breakfast and location - just lacking a little polish for the price.
    The outdoor bathroom sounds good in theory when you think about being able to have a bath and see the ocean and great as a wet area when you return from a swim. However it's not so good when you are laying down by the pool and you can hear your neighbors going to the toilet. It's so very quiet. You can literally hear everything. Which wasn't ideal for either party.
    The views are spectacular. Sitting that high up while eating your breakfast every morning was bliss! It's also nice to be a little bit out of the main drag. No tooting of horns and cray traffic around. The pools were also divine. we stayed on the smaller side of the Villas which meant we pretty much had our own private pool during the day. The beaches in the main area of Unawatuna are not that great. So being able to spend time during the day by this pool was the preference. The breakfast was excellent as was Rahoul - he was warm friendly and nothing was too much trouble when we arrived in late and needed dinner close to the kitchen closing.
    Silky
    in
    3.8
    9 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marieke
    nl
    5.8
    3 January 2018
    Bad value for money
    Looks great from afar but furniture is falling apart, service doesn’t warrant the hefty price tag and cleaning seems not to be part of the price. Kitchen and restaurant floor really filthy.
    Location is great, food is delicious
    Khan Abrar Ahmed
    in
    7.1
    29 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna
    pl
    5.0
    28 December 2017
    Dissapointing hotel
    dirty rooms, furniture already destroyed, bathtub were likcking, breakfast was poor, price very high, I wouldn’t recommend.
    View was amazing, and animals that you can see every morning in garden
    Thanuja
    lk
    8.8
    26 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marleen
    be
    9.6
    26 December 2017
    Nice views, lovely staff and management, relaxing, pampering
    A few little remarks to approve: - Here and there a clothes hook would be handy, both in the bathroom and in the room itself. - The toilet / shower at the pool could be more cleaner. - In the room / bathroom here and there a bit of TLC needed.
    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location gave us peace and breathing space such a lovely, quiet place but still nearby shops, bars, restaurants and the sea + also nearby the Japanese Peace Temple + Jungle Beach (walking distance). The swimming pool was big and clean, a real pleasure! The room was very large and clean with a spectacular 'outdoor' bathroom. There was a varied breakfast buffet.
Loading reviews
Close